Upcoming fire commissioner elections

Vote from 3 p.m. to 9 p.m. on Dec. 14


Fire districts across Long Island will hold their annual elections on Tuesday, Dec. 14.


No one filed an official application for the vacant fire commissioner seat. But an election must occur, and the individual who receives the most write-in votes will be named the fire commissioner.


Incumbent Glenn Ostermann is on the ballot, unopposed.


There is one fire commissioner seat open that has Christopher R. Chester on the ballot, unopposed.

West Sayville-Oakdale

There are two open fire commissioner seats. The first seat has incumbent commissioner Michael Postel on the ballot, unopposed. The second seat has Kevin Candido on the ballot, unopposed.

There is also an election for fire district treasurer, which has James McNamara, a former commissioner on the ballot, unopposed.


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here