Fire commissioner election results


Fire districts across Long Island held their annual elections on Tuesday, Dec. 14.


The winner was Edgar Borrero, who won the write-in ballot with 39 out of 55 votes.


The winner was incumbent Glenn Ostermann, who was ran unopposed and received 72 votes.

A proposition was passed by a vote of 75 to 4 to increase the length of service award program (LOSAP) for volunteer firefrighters from 40 to 50 years.


The winner was Christopher R. Chester, who ran unopposed, received 82 votes. One vote was voided.

West Sayville-Oakdale

The winner of the first four-year seat was Kevin Candido, who ran unopposed and received 74 votes.

The winner of second five-year seat was Michael Postel, who ran unopposed and received 64 votes.

The winner for fire district treasurer was James McNamara, who ran unopposed and received 66 votes.


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here